Meet the African Art Dealers of Instagram

March 25, 2017 By: Adenike Cosgrove

We can’t make it to every gallery or fair—but luckily the African art community on Instagram is growing, giving us a view into the star pieces on show by major dealers. The platform is a great way to educate and inspire a new generation of African art collectors.

Here are the #AfricanArtDealers who tell stories, take us on journeys, and feature the most beautiful classic African art pieces.


Alain Naoum | Belgium

A post shared by Alain Naoum (@antiqueafricanart) on

 

Amyas Naegele | United States

A post shared by Amyas Naegele (@amyasnaegele) on

 

Galerie Bernard Dulon | Belgium

A post shared by Galerie Bernard Dulon (@galerie_bernard_dulon) on

 

Bruce Frank | United States

A post shared by Bruce Frank (@bruce_frank) on

 

Charles-Wesley Hourdé | France

A post shared by Charles-Wesley Hourdé (@charleswhourde) on

 

David Malík | United Kingdom

A post shared by David Malík (@david_malik_african_art) on

 

Didier Claes | France

A post shared by Didier Claes (@claes.didier) on

 

Galerie Flak | France

A post shared by Galerie Flak (@galerieflak) on

 

Jacaranda Tribal | United States

A post shared by Dori Rootenberg (@jacarandatribal) on

 

Galerie Kanem | France

A post shared by Frantz Dufour (@galeriekanem) on

 

Karlsson and Wickman | Sweden

A post shared by Karlsson and Wickman (@karlssonandwickman) on

 

Galerie Lucas Ratton | France

A post shared by galerielucasratton (@galerielucasratton) on

 

Pace Primitive | United States

A post shared by Pace Primitive (@paceprimitive) on

 

Serge Schoffel | Belgium

A post shared by Serge Schoffel (@sergeschoffel) on

 

Tribal Gathering | United Kingdom

A post shared by Tribal Gathering, London (@tribal_gatheringlondon) on

 

Galerie Yann Ferrandin | France

A post shared by Yann Ferrandin (@yann.ferrandin) on

Think we’ve missed someone? Tell us about your favourite Instagram dealer on our Facebook page.


Share this